logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

State

Contact Information

 

AL

 

Cyndi Townley, Title III, EL Migrant State Program Administrator
Alabama Department of Education
Federal Programs
GPB Room 5348
50 North Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36130
(334) 242-8205
ctownley@ALSDE.edu SST

 

AL

 

Peggy Haveard
Education Specialist
Federal Programs, Migrant Education
State Department of Education
50 North Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-1001
(334) 242-8149
phaveard@alsde.edu TST

 

AL

 

Joyce Bishop, State OSY Coordinator
112 Cochran Lane
Albertville, AL 35951
(256) 264-5662
Joyce.bishop1@gmail.com TST

 

FL

 

Dinh Nguyen, Director
Florida Department of Education
Federal Educational Programs
Title 1, Part C, Migrant Education Program
325 W. Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL  32399
(850) 245-0811

dinh.nguyen@fldoe.org SST

 

FL

 

Ray Melecio, Assistant Director
ESCORT/ Research Foundation
10006 N. Dale Mabry, Ste. 102
Tampa, FL 33618
(866) 963-6677
raymelecio@escmail.org TST

 

FL

 

Margarita Di Salvo, Education Specialist
Florida Department of Education
2701 Calvert St., NW, Apt. 917
Washington, DC 20008
(813) 401-8885
margot.disalvo@escmail.org TST

 

GA

 

Israel Cortez
Program Manager Title I, Part C – Education of Migratory Children
Georgia Department Of Education
221 N. Robinson St.
Lenox, GA 31637
(866) 505-3182
(229) 546-3248
404-272-8780 Cell
FAX (229) 546-3251
jcortez@doe.k12.ga.us
SST

 

 

GA

 

Sabrina Rivera-Pineda, Resource Specialist
Region 1 Migrant Education Program
Department of Education
School Improvement
201 W. Lee St.
Brooklet, GA 30415
(912) 842-5400/ Cell 404-576-3133
spineda@doe.k12.ga.us TST

 

IL

 

Beth Robinson, Principal Consultant
Illinois State Board of Education
Division of English Language Learning
100 W. Randolph, Ste. 14-300
Chicago, IL  60601
(312) 814-9192
berobins@isbe.net SST

 

IL

 

Brenda Pessin, Director of Migrant Education Services
Illinois Migrant Council
118 S. Clinton St, Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60661 
(312) 663-1522 ext. 233
brenda_pessin@msn.com SST/ TST

 

IA

 

Geri McMahon, Migrant Director
Iowa Department of Education
Grimes State Office Building
400 E. 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
(515) 281-3944
geri.mcmahon@iowa.gov SST/TST

April Dameron, OSY/PK-12 Non-Project Migrant Coordinator
(515) 491-0732
april.dameron@iowa.gov TST

 

 

KS

 

Doug Boline, Assistant Director
Early Childhood, Special Ed., & Title Services
Kansas State Department of Education
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson St., Ste. 620
Topeka, KS  66612-1212
(785) 296-2600
dboline@ksde.org SST

 

KS

 

John Farrell, PhD., Director of Special Projects
1310 Winchester Road
PO Box 490
Eudora, KS 66025
(785) 542-4904 ext. 1501
johnfarrell@eudoraschools.org SST/TST

 

KY

 

Heather Rhorer, State Director of the KY Migrant Ed. Program
Title I Part A Program Consultant, Planning Branch
Division of Consolidated Plans and Audits
Office Continuous Improvement
Kentucky Department of Education
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-3791 ext. 4003

heather.rhorer@education.ky.gov SST

 

KY

 

Christina Benassi,
Next-Generation Schools and Districts
Division of Consolidated Plans and Audits
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-3791 ext. 4025

Christina.benassi@education.ky.gov TST

 

KY

 

Pedro Santiago, State Migrant Recruiter
Student Affairs Specialist
Northern Migrant Education Regional Center
Bluegrass Community & Technical College
164 Opportunity Way
Building B, Room 100C
Lexington, KY 40511
(859) 351-8717

pedro.santiago@kctcs.edu TST

 

MA

 

Emily Hoffman, MEP State Program Director
EDCO/ Massachusetts Migrant Education Program
36 Middlesex Turnpike
Bedford, MA 01730
(339) 222-5607
ehoffman@edcollab.org SST/ TST

 

MS

 

Gwen King, Ed.S., Migrant Education/ English Language Learners & Immigrant Coordinator
Office of Federal Programs
University of Mississippi
Office of Elementary Education & Reading
Mississippi Department of Education
PO Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205
(601) 359-2884

gking@mdek12.org SST

 

 

MS

 

Gabriella Davis, M.A., Director
Mississippi Migrant Education Service Center
Mississippi State University
1223 Blackjack Road
P.O. Box 1575
Mississippi State, MS 39762
(662) 325-1815

gdavis@colled.msstate.edu  SST

 

MS

 

Carmen Anderico
Canderico@colled.msstate.edu
P.O. Box 1575
Mississippi State, MS 39762
662.325.1815-Main line
662.325.7732-Direct line

 

NE

 

Sue Henry, Director, Migrant Education Program
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-3440
sue.henry@nebraska.gov  SST/ TST

 

NE

 

Lindsay Ickes, Educational Specialist II
Equity and Instructional Strategies
301 Centennial Mall South
PO Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-2740
lindsay.ickes@nebraska.gov TST

 

NE

 

Kiowa Rogers, Director, ESU 13 Migrant Education Director
4215 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 635-3696 ext. 244/ Cell (308) 631-5476

krogers@esu13.org TST

 

NH

 

Barbara Patch, State Director of Migrant Education
New Hampshire Dept of Education
State Office Park South
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-2273
barbara.patch@doe.nh.gov SST/TST

 

NJ

 

Danielle Anderson-Thomas, Education Programs Development Specialist
New Jersey Department of Education
100 Riverview Plaza, 2nd Floor, CN 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
(609) 984-4974
danielle.anderson-thomas@doe.state.nj.us
SST/TST

 

NJ

 

Joan Geraci, Director
Special Projects, Migrant Education Program
Gloucester County Special Services School District
1340 Tanyard Road
Sewell, NJ 08080
(856) 468-6530 ext. 1053
jgeraci@gcecnj.org TST

 

NY

 

Kin Chee, Program Manager, NY State Migrant Program
New York State Education Department
Title I School and Community Services
89 Washington Ave., Room 365 EBA
Albany, NY  12234
(518) 486-2224
kchee@mail.nysed.gov SST

 

NY

 

Michael A. Reho, Senior Program Specialist-NYS ID&R
603 South Lincoln Road
East Rochester, NY 14445
(585) 662-4997/ Cell (585) 259-1707

m.reho.nysmep@outlook.com TST/CC on SST emails

 

NY

 

Odilia Coffta
56 Ellicot Avenue
Batavia NY 14020
585-208-8555 (cell)
odilia.coffta@gmail.com TST

 

NY

 

Jenna Vaccarelli - TST
jvaccarelli@oswegoboces.org
315-591-3199
315-816-7623 TST

 

NC

 

Donna Brown, Director
Federal Program Monitoring and Support Division
NC Department of Public Instruction
6351 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-6351
(919) 807-3443
donna.brown@dpi.nc.gov SST

 

NC

 

Sonja Williams, MEP Program Administrator
Program Monitoring Section, NC Department of Public Instruction
6351 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
(919) 807-3958
sonja.williams@dpi.nc.gov SST/TST

 

PA

 

Carmen Medina, Division Chief
Pennsylvania Department of Education
333 Market St., 5th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126
(717) 783-6466
cmedina@pa.gov SST

 

PA

 

Lysandra Alexander, JD, MA, Program Development Coordinator
Department of Education, Curriculum, Assessment & Instruction
333 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17126
(717) 783-6465
lyalexande@pa.gov  SST/TST

 

PA

 

Deke Showman, Recruitment Coordinator
Migrant Education Program
IU5
252 Waterford St.
Edinboro, PA 16412
(814) 734-5610 ext. 7052

deke_showman@iu5.org TST

 

SC

 

Jennifer Almeda, PhD., State Coordinator
SC Carolina Migrant Education Program
Office of Federal and State Accountability
1429 Senate St., 504-C Rutledge Bldg.
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 734-8219/  (803) 609-8361
jmalmeda@ed.sc.gov SST/TST

 

TN

 

Jan Lanier, Director of English Learner, Immigrant, and Migrant Programs
Tennessee Department of Education
11th Floor, Andrew Johnson Towers
710 James Robertson Pkwy
Nashville, TN 37243-0379
(615) 532-6314/ (615) 337-8401
jan.lanier@tn.gov SST

 

TN

 

Denise Rocha, Associate Director, MEP
Conexión Américas
Casa Azafrán
2195 Nolensville Pike
Nashville, TN 37211
(615) 294-1497 alt # (209) 623-8214

Denise@conexionamericas.org TST

 

VT

 

Mary Mulloy, State Director of Title I
Vermont Agency of Education
219 North Main St.
Suite 402
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 479-1226
mary.mulloy@vermont.gov SST

 

VT

 

Erin Shea, VT MEP Director
UVM Extension
327 US Route 302, Ste. 1
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 476-2272 x208
erin.shea@uvm.edu SST

 

VT

 

Sarah Braun Hamilton, Out-of-School Youth Coordinator/Tutor
UVM Extension
327 US Rte 302, Suite 1
Barre, VT 05641
(802) 476-2272 (x211)
Sarah.BraunHamilton@uvm.edu TST

 

 

Other GOSOSY Contacts

 

KS

 

Tracie Kalic, GOSOSY Director
Fort Scott Community College
2108 S. Horton
Fort Scott, KS 66701
(785) 249-9219
tkalic@embarqmail.com

 

NY

 

Bob Lynch, Consultant
National PASS Center
Geneseo Migrant Center
3 Mt. Morris-Leicester Road
Leicester, NY  14481
(585) 658-7960
rlynch@gvboces.org SST & TST

 

 

NY

 

Chris Norton, Director
Geneseo Migrant Center
3 Mt. Morris-Leicester Road
Leicester, NY  14481
(585) 658-7960
cnorton@gvboces.org SST & TST

 

 

NM

 

Marty Jacobson, GOSOSY Evaluator
META Associates
518 Old Santa Fe Trail, Suite 1-208
Santa Fe, NM  87505
(406) 855-2594
marty@meta1.us SST & TST Support

 

KS

 

Susanna Bartee, GOSOSY Communications & Administration
Fort Scott Community College
2108 S. Horton
Fort Scott, KS 66701
(816) 808-4777
susannabartee@gmail.com SST & TST Support

 

KS

 

John Fink, Graphic Design/ Photography
Fort Scott Community College
2108 S. Horton
Fort Scott, KS 66701

johnfi@fortscott.edu

 

KS

 

Paige Inman, GOSOSY Support
1310 Winchester Road
PO Box 490
Eudora, KS 66025
(785) 542-4904 ext. 1502
paigeinman@eudoraschools.org SST & TST Support

 

KS

 

Jennifer Quick
MEP Quality Control Coordinator
GOSOSY & IRRC Fiscal Agent
PASS Dissemination
Fort Scott Community College
2108 S. Horton
Fort Scott, KS 66701
Phone:  620-768-2908, ext. 21
Fax:  620-768-2917

jenniferq@fortscott.edu SST & TST Support

 

TN

 

Jessica Castañeda, Website Consultant
Office (931) 669-4129
Cell (931) 273-4050

sparkedinnovations@gmail.com

 

 

Menu